Important Links

EpoDunk - Information about Cities, Counties, Towns and Communities

Shelby County Chamber of Commerce

Timpson Independent School District

Texas Secretary of State

Texas Attorney General

Texas State Comptroller
Events and Meetings

Timpson EDC meetings public meetings and follow the guidelines set by the Texas Open Meeting Act. All actions taken by the Timpson EDC Board are then presented for approval by the Timpson City Council.    



Website by Dogwood Designs
Board of Directors  and  Officers

Vernette Richardson, President   --   Timpson ISD
Yvonne Ramsey, Secretary    ---  Timpson ISD/Timpson City Council
Debra Smith, Treasurer  --  City of Timpson/Smith Sawmill Service
Larry Burns, City Planning -- City of Timpson Public Works Dept
Stacy Pledger -- Texan Credit Corporation
Don Burrows, Sr -- Retired Austin Bank
Mike Thrift -- VP EDC -- Double TT Realty, Inc.
Learn more about the 4B Economic Development Tax 


The Timpson EDC has completed the repaving of three ONE BLOCK sections of business streets. The block from US HWY 59 to RR Ave adjacent to Rancho Grande (Bremond), the block from HWY 59 to RR Ave adjacent to Texas State Bank (Todd) and the block from US HWY 59 to North 2nd adjacent to the Donut Shop (Timpson Str).
The bid for this project was awarded to Timberline Constructors from Lufkin, TX.  ​​​
2016 EDC Meetings:

​The Timpson EDC Board will meet on the 3rd Monday in Nov (Election of Officers).