Website by Dogwood Designs
Request to Speak to the Council
​IF YOU WISH TO SPEAK before the City Council please complete the
Citizen's Participation Form and return to the City Secretary at least one hour before the scheduled Council Meeting.

If the item you wish to address is on the agenda, you will be given an opportunity to speak during the Public Comments section of the agenda. Once the Council has begun deliberation, no one will be permitted to speak.

You will have a maximum of three (3) minutes to address Council on any one topic.

Regular City Council meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 PM in the Genealogy Room of the Timpson Public Library, located at 520 Austin St. Timpson, TX 75975.
Mayor:                      Debra Smith  (2016-2024)

Mayor Pro Tem:      Charleston Johnson (2017-2023)

Council Members:   Ryan McDonald  (2023-2025)
                                   Penny Ramsey  (2023-2024)
                                   Tuffy Green (2023-2025)​
                                   Teri Alexander (2018-​2024)

City of Timpson City Council